Shock and Awe

I never thought I could use the phrase “recoil in horror” in a sentence honestly until today.

“I recoiled in horror upon discovering that a daughter of my high school girlfriend friended me on Facebook.”

It’s true. Both that I recoiled in horror and that a daughter of my high school girlfriend friended me on Facebook.

Next steps:
1. Close Facebook account
2. Try to figure out how she found me and why she knows me
3. Scedule appointment with a shrink to deal with my aging issues
4. Call high school girlfriend to find out just how old her daughters are (triplets) and why only ONE of them is friending me on Facebook. I do have an ego, after all.

Leave a Reply

