A Wiser Man at Christmas

2008 has been so full of so many things. No sense in even TRYING to wax philosophical about it all. I learned a lot. I got angry a lot.  I celebrated a lot. And I moved a lot — as in re-location. So, this Christmas, as Chris and I prepare for what I hope will be the final move in an 18-month series of living re-arrangements, I’m definitely hoping that Christmas 2009 will find me wiser, more at peace, and much more settled. Christmas 2008? I still have a few hours left to enjoy… and so do the puppies. Just look at how they’ve enjoyed the squeaky toys (what’s left of them)  from Mom and Dad Newbold!

samchloexmas08 samxmas08

One thought on “A Wiser Man at Christmas

  1. Your puppies look as if they had a blissful Christmas! Hopefully by Christmas 2009 I will be wiser too. Hang in there with yet another moving adventure. Love you.

Leave a Reply

