Chloe, Samson and Snakes

Journal excerpt dated 09/28/2007:

img_01082

Okay… I’ve attached a photo of our newest member of the Douglas/Newbold household… but this one was uninvited. Getting that little guy out of the house was an adventure today! I discovered Chris’ intense dislike of snakes today. I had NO IDEA it was so paralyzing. I felt really bad that I got it close to him while taking it out the back door. I’m like that with Florida Palmetto bugs or big NY cockroaches. I have to yell out loud when I kill them because they freak me out.

Just one more reason why we’re glad we’re moving out of this house…   oh, didn’t I tell you? Yeah. We’re moving…

Leave a Reply

